Oracle certificates

A while ago I was asked to do a pre employment scan. Not that they did not trust me, I am working for my employer for nearly 6 years, but some customers might decide to choose for our company.

Since I moved to Germany a few years back I still have papers hidden in boxes, including my Oracle certificates. The copy we had scanned was a little unreadable. I asked the company doing the pes to contact Oracle and ask them if I indeed graduated for it. To my surprise they answered Oracle is not willing to provide details about this to a third party. Now how does one need to check if these are real? The certificate itself is rather simple (if I remember correctly). It would be easy to create a false one, provide it to anyone who askes for it and be certified in their eyes.

Anyone willing to clear this? Is the company who checked me not able to get this information or is this a true story?

Leave a Reply

