Plaxo is spamming old members

Today I received an email stating:

Try Plaxo Premium free for 30 days

Since I stopped my free membership in May 2009 I was wondering why they have sent me this offer. At the bottom of the page it stated:

You are receiving this e-mail as part of your Plaxo membership registered under the email address: hans.wolters.xxxxxx@gmail.tld Control which emails you get from Plaxo.

I have already sent an abuse to abuse and sales@. I wonder what their response will be.

Tagged: , ,

2 thoughts on “Plaxo is spamming old members

  1. Google Buzz « Zomaar … maar dan anders February 16, 2010 at 8:59 pm Reply

    […] maar hopen dat ze hier beter mee om gaan dan het door Google opgekochte Plaxo. Daar blijk je gewoon je profiel weer te kunnen activeren en spammen ze zelfs mensen die hun […]

  2. Hans November 3, 2009 at 6:18 pm Reply

    Some additional information. Someone at Plaxo named Adam stated:

    ‘We apologize for the inconvenience caused. However, Plaxo does not maintain mailing lists.’

    And then another person with the name Brian sent me an email with the text:

    ‘As per our records, you have deleted your Plaxo account associated with the email address kcbXXXX@gmail.tld.’

    This is weird since I never used this email address. It must belong to someone else. Maybe this person is now banned from Plaxo (I have no idea what they did).

    After this I mentioned they are so wrong and should look at my own email address. They then sent me a message it has been terminated.

    It all proves that Plaxo is making a mess of their mailing list and that they lie about maintaining it. All the answers have been sent by Plaxo.com senders.

Leave a Reply

